Categorized | SPC-OBU

ASELA LIHINIKADUWA elected President, St. Peter’s College Old Boys’ Union 2017/18

Posted on 15 August 2017 by admin

Congratulations to the entire new Committee of Management of St. Peter's College Old Boys' Union (Colombo) elected at the Annual General Meeting held on Sunday, July 2, 2017. Full list of elected officers in post below.

Asela Lihinikaduwa was elected President while Kevin Edwards and Algi Wijewickrema were among those elected Vice Presidents. Ravika de Silva was elected General Secretary.

May god bless these fine gentlemen who have taken on a huge responsibility in carrying on the legacy left behind by many previous committees since 1927.

A leader is one who knows the way, goes the way, and shows the way. …and I am sure the new president and his team are all leaders in their own inimitable way. We wish them well!

The Old Boys’ Union of St. Peter’s College, Colombo had their 89th Annual General Meeting on Sunday, 2nd July 2017, at the D J Nicholas Perera Hall at St. Peter’s, at which Mr. Asela Lihinikaduwa was elected President for the year 2017/18.



Following are those elected to the Committee of Management for the year 2017/18.

Patron: Rev. Fr. Trevor Martin (Patron/ Rector)

Vice Patrons: Rev. Fr. Felician R. Perera: Rev. Fr. Travis Gabriel: Lankamanya (Dr.) Lester James Peiris: Vidyajothi Prof. Willie Mendis: Mr. Kumar Paul (Sr.): Mr. Mano Chanmugam: Air Chief Marshal Roshan Goonetileke: Dr. Ananda Soysa: Vidyajothi. Prof. Rohan Jayasakara: Mr. Nivard Cabraal: Mr. Ranjith Weerasena: Rev. Fr. SriyanRanasinghe

President: Mr. AselaLihinikaduwa

Immediate Past President: Mr. Romeish de Mel

Nominated Past Presidents: Mr. Gerry de Mel: Mr. SurangaSenevirathne: Mr. Harin Gunawardena

Vice Presidents: Mr. Kevin Edwards: Mr. Algi Wijewickrema: Mr. Roshan Fernando: Mr. Kumantha Ranasinghe: Mr. Kanishka Hewage: Mr. Dilanka Peiris

Hony. General Secretary: Mr. Ravika de Silva

Asst. Secretary: Mr. Dayan Georgesz

Hony. Treasurer: Mr. Haariz Rahman

Asst. Treasurer: Mr. Sanjeev Dabare

Hony. Editor: Mr. Yuwanmini Landersz

Asst. Editor: Mr. Sriyan Jayaweera

General Committee: Mr. Dushantha Gunewardene; Mr. Jayantha Atapattu; Mr. Aruna Perera; Mr. Ramesh Fonseka; Mr. Ashley Fonseka; Mr. Kevin Rasquinho Mr. Dishan Anthony; Mr. Paul Newman; Mr. Indika Jinasena; Mr. Sudesh Mendis; Mr. Sanushka Perera; Mr. Vinoshan Richard; Mr. Gimhan Perera; Mr.SurenSugamaram; Mr. Ghazali Ifthikar; Mr. Kamil Hishan; Mr. Rohan Victoria; Mr. Jerry Anderson; Mr. Fouzan Ali; Mr. ShiranYatagama Mr. Suren Antony

The proceedings began with Holy Mass concelebrated by Rev. Fr. Trevor Martin, Rev. Fr. Sriyan Ranasinghe, Rev. Fr. Chrispin Leo, Rev. Samith Rangana Fernando, Rev. Fr. Chandanalal Fernando, Rev. Fr. Samantha Fernandopulle and Rev. Fr. Kamal Kumar, followed by the traditional breakfast, courtesy Rev. Fr. Rector.

The AGM thereafter was followed by "an after party" – fellowship.

Ravika de Silva – Hony. General Secretary


Comments are closed.

Advertise Here
Advertise Here
%d bloggers like this: