Categorized | Alma Mater

Pre-70s Old Peterites group get-together was a total success

Posted on 27 April 2015 by admin

TRAVICEOld Peterites of the pre-seventies era got together at Randiya Hotel in Moratuwa on May 24th and had a rollicking time. The event was subsidized by the Pre-70s Group and a nominal charge of Rs. 1000 was levied to defray incidental costs associated with the event. It was a celebration of fellowship and camaraderie combined with a nostalgic reunion of Old Peterites living in Sri Lanka and abroad.

Harold Jansz, President of the Pre-70s Group, Malcolm Atton his able General Secretary, Eraj Fernando, Algi Wijewickrema, Retd. Major Jayantha Atapattu, former IGP Sri Lanka Police Chandra Fernando, Indra Cumaranatunga, Angelo Gooneratne, 60s Peterite Cricket captain Travice Fernando, and opening pair of the 60s Ravi Fernando & Adithiya de Silva were all at hand to boost the attendance. A special guest was Upali Obeyesekere, President of the joint Josphian-Peterite Alumni Association of Canada who was on holiday in Sri Lanka.

A splendid time was had by all!

A “Stag” get together of the “Old Peterites’ Group of Pre 1970” will be held on Sunday, 24th May, 2015 at Hotel Randiya, 389 Koralawella, Moratuwa, from 10.00 A.M onwards. A great opportunity once again to meet and greet fellow Peterites’ of the Pre 1970 era.

The cost of participation is Rs.1,000/- per person and includes a welcome drink, buffet lunch, limited local hard liquor and beer, chasers and bites. You are also welcome to bring your own liquor including beer, free of corkage. A token will be issued on Registration at the event for the buffet lunch.

The subsidy extended to participants is made possible thanks to the generous support received from our fellow Peterites’ at our annual get together held in November, 2014. As participation is subsidised you will appreciate if we restrict participation only to those old boys who left college in 1970 or prior to that.

We look forward to welcome many of you to the stag get together. Please register early through anyone of the committee members listed below.

Yours in fellowship,


Harold Jansz David Crusz

President (MB 0777328633) Chairman Events Sub Committee (MB 0776261001)



General Committee 2014-2015:-

President – Harold Jansz,

Immediate Past-President – Maj. Jayantha Atapattu (Retd)(mb 0777310434)

Senior Vice-President – Harindra Sirisena (mb 0777345967)

Vice-President – Algi Wijewickrema (mb 0767730441)

Hony. General Secretary – Malcolm Atton,(mb 0777634590),

Hony. Asst. Gen.Secretary – David Crus (mb 0776261001)

Hony. Treasurer – Nihal Wijeratne (mb 0714018049)

Hony. Asst. Treasurer – Srinath Fernando (mb 0714945518)

Committee Members – Hilal Abdulla (mb 0777341999), Erajh Balasuriya (mb 0777313724), Anton Blake (mb 0777440125), Howard Daniels (mb 0773161601, Ranjith de Silva (mb 0770745773), Stanley Lumanauw (mb 0777786726), Rodney Martenstyn (mb- 0755001628), Cyril Wijesena (mb 0776698693),

Hector Pietersz (mb 0777378607), Mahinda Sarnapala (mb 0777261179)

Correspondence: Malcolm Atton, Hony.General Secretary – Mobile 0777634590

Comments are closed.

Advertise Here
Advertise Here
%d bloggers like this: