Tag Archive | "PRE 70s COMMITTEE"

PRE 70s Committee 2014


Pre 70s Group of Old Peterites pick their 2014/2015 Committee

Posted on 06 June 2014 by admin

PRE 70s Committee 2014Harold Jansz elected President of the Old Peterites' Group of Pre 1970 for the year 2014/15

At the Annual General Meeting of the Old Peterites' Group of Pre 1970, held on 30th May 2014 at St. Peter's College, OBU House, with over 60 members present, Harold Jansz was elected President for the year 2014/15. The outgoing President Retd. Major Jayantha Atapattu thanked the committee and members for all the support extended to him during his period of office.
Rev. Fr. Trevor Martin, Rector, St. Peter's College who graced the occasion stated that his main goal was to take St. Peter's College to a high level of excellence, not only in the field of sports but also in the area of education. He thanked the Group for the provision of scholarship to needy students and sought their guidance and advice to achieve his goals. The outgoing President presented Fr, Rector with a cheque to cover the cost of scholarships for the first term. This was preceded by a brief on the development of the scholarship programme by Algi Wijewickrema, Chairman of the Scholarship Sub Committee. The President of the OBU, Surgeon, Rear Admiral Nicholas Jayasekera was also present.
The incoming President, Harold Jansz, while thanking the members fir electing him President stated that he intended to provide more opportunities for fellowship, build on the scholarship programme and attract more Peterites to join the group. He sought the support and continued generosity of the members to achieve these objectives.
The following were elected to the Committee for the year 2014/15:
President – Harold Jansz
Senior Vice President – Harindra Sirisena
Vice President – Algi Wijewickrema
Hony. General Secretary – Malcolm Atton
Hony. Treasurer – Nihal Wijeratne
Hony. Asst. General Secretary – David Crusz
Hony. Asst. Treasurer – Srinath Fernando
General Committee:
Hilal Abdulla, Erajh Balasuriya, Anton Blake, Howard Daniels, Ranjith de Silva, Stanley Lumanauw, Rodney Martenstyne, Cyril Wijesena
Immediate Past President – Jayantha Atapattu

Comments Off on Pre 70s Group of Old Peterites pick their 2014/2015 Committee

Advertise Here
Advertise Here
%d bloggers like this: