Categorized | JPAA Canada

All roads lead to Ajax on Sat. June 14th for T20 Saints Quad cricket tournament

Posted on 09 June 2014 by admin

SQ MastheadThe Joint Committee of the 2014 Saints Quadrangular T20 Cricket Tournament (Canada Series) met last Friday to launch the 5th edition of the popular event, that will also mark the first major sporting event in the Sri Lankan calendar for the year. St. Anthony's College OBA will be hosting the tournament this year. Trevor Brown was appointed Chair while Rienzie Martinesz is Coordinating Secretary of the Joint Committee. The three presidents of the participating schools are Joy Perera – President, St. Anthony's College Kandy OBA; Nimal Dissanayake – President St. Benedict's College OBA and Upali Obeyesekere – President, Josephian-Peterite Alumni Association of Canada (Joint Association for the Josephians & Peterites since 1984).

SQ Flyer 2014

SQ 2014 – TEAMS

Top cricketers from St. Anthony's College Kandy, St. Benedict's College, St. Peter's College and St. Joseph's College will play for their Alma Mater in this four pronged battle that will get under way at the picturesque Ajax Cricket Club Grounds from 9:00 am on Saturday, June 14th.

All cricket fans and members of the Sri Lankan Community are cordially invited to attend the event. The organizers have made elaborate plans to have reputed food vendors at the grounds throughout the day. There will also be a Cash Bar, DJ, and other surprises to entertain the spectators besides witnessing a galaxy of cricket stars donning their college colours to win the coveted "Saints Quad Championship Trophy for 2014". See you at Ajax Cricket Club grounds on Saturday, June 14th.



Comments are closed.

Advertise Here
Advertise Here
%d bloggers like this: